BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Inaugural Meeting

MEETING: Monday, September 16, 2019

TIME: 4:45 pm for group photograph, Library

5:00 pm - Inaugural meeting

LOCATION: Paul Building, Room 216 CAMPUS: Lansdowne Campus

BOARD MEMBERS:

Laylee Rohani, Chair

Bijan Ahmadi

Sherri Bell, President Monty Bryant Cindy Choi

Tanya Clarmont

Joanne Cumberland

Brenda McBain

Margie Parikh Emily Rogers

Rob Smythe Al van Akker

Lindsay JD van Gerven

Phil Venoit

ADMINISTRATION:

John Boraas, VP Education

Heather Cummings, VP Student Experience

Deborah Huelscher, CFO & Interim VP Administration Rodney Porter, Exec. Dir., Communications & Marketing

Barbara Severyn, Exec. Dir., Human Resources

Geoff Wilmshurst, VP Partnerships

REGRETS: nil

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT: Heather Martin

Camosun College campuses are located on the traditional territories of the Lkwungen and WSÁNE peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here.

AGENDA

- I CALL TO ORDER (Rohani)
- II OATH OF OFFICE (Rohani)
 - i) Bijan Ahmadi
 - ii) Tanya Clarmont
 - iii) Lindsay JD van Gerven
- III ADJOURNMENT